Home > Christianity, Culture and Society, current events, Prayer > A concentrated daily prayer blast for the nation

A concentrated daily prayer blast for the nation

I’m printing an email I got today proposing a concerted effort to pray daily for the nation (and the nation of any person reading here, because we are all connected and God cares about all nations).

This is a very simple idea, but I think it is a good idea. I have seen a lot in my day, from the bitter divisions during the Vietnam War era, to the Iran hostage crisis, to some very unworthy leaders in high office, but I have never seen this nation and its people as pitifully low as it is today. Clearly, if we do not change course we are going to pull down a whole raft of consequences upon ourselves, worse than anything we have ever seen. And every single prophet I’ve followed – even those more associated with a “personal Gospel” mentality – are saying the same thing.

I don’t know about the economics of these things, but maybe the unified blast of everyone praying at the same time will have a concentrated, leveraged effect. I’ve set my google calendar to pop up an alert every day at 8.59.

be blessed,

p.

I think this is one of the best e-mails I have forwarded, lets keep each other accountable!!! Praise the Lord

Someone has said if Christians really understood the full extent of the power we have available through prayer, we might be speechless. Did  you know that during World War II there was an adviser to Churchill who  organized a group of people who dropped what they were doing every day at a prescribed hour for one minute to collectively pray for the safety of England, its people and peace?

There is now a group of people organizing the same thing here in America . If you would like to participate: Every evening at 9:00 pm Eastern Time (8:00 PM Central) (7:00 PM Mountain) (6:00 PM Pacific), stop whatever you are doing and spend one minute praying for the safety of the United States , our troops, our citizens, and for a return to a Godly nation. If you know anyone else who would like to participate, please pass this along.

Our prayers are the most powerful asset we have.

PLEASE FORWARD TO YOUR BELIEVING FRIENDS AND WHO YOU KNOW ARE SINCERE WHEN THEY PRAY!

Share

Advertisements
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: